Seatrade Cruise Global is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

The 2019 conference program was the most highly attended in our entire 35 year history! Ready to relive the experience and gather actionable insights? Keep an eye out for an email from us to download all presentation materials. In the meantime, view, browse and sort the list of conference sessions and show floor programming by pass type, track, and format.

Mai ElmarExecutive DirectorCruise Port Rotterdam

Mai Elmar is the executive director of Cruise Port Rotterdam.

She is vice-chair of the supervisory board of Rotterdam Sportsupport, Chairperson of the Rotterdam Maritime Board, Chair VNO-NCW region Rotterdam (The largest confideration of Netherlands Industry & Employers), and non-executive boardmember of Cornelder Holding/Shipping company.

She served as the Honorary Consul General of Norway from 2003 to 2008. From 2006 to March 2010 The Lord Mayor of Rotterdam, appointed Mai Elmar as the Chief Marketing Officer (CMO) for the City of Rotterdam. As CMO she facilitated the city to effectively engage the international perspective, within the essence of Rotterdam - city and port, as an international business hub and its branding as such. From 2010 to 2018 she served as chairman of the Rotterdam Hospitality Platform.

From 2011 to 2013 she reorganized and anchored the ss Rotterdam in Rotterdam, now serving as a hotel, conference centre and museum.

She has been actively contributing to the image and reputation of Rotterdam throughout her career working as an executive within shipping, real estate and hotel projects. She has received the Wolfert van Borselen distinction from the City of Rotterdam for her social and economic contribution to the city. Mai Elmar was announced ' Port man of the year' in 2005. In 2016 she was honoured to ‘Knight in the Order of Orange Nassau’ by His Majesty the King of The Netherlands.