Seatrade Cruise Global is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

The 2019 conference program was the most highly attended in our entire 35 year history! Ready to relive the experience and gather actionable insights? Keep an eye out for an email from us to download all presentation materials. In the meantime, view, browse and sort the list of conference sessions and show floor programming by pass type, track, and format.

Alessandro MaccariHead of Marine Research & DevelopmentRINA

Alessandro Maccari: Naval Architect & Marine Engineer, currently Head of Marine R&D and Senior Expert Passenger Ships at RINA Services S.p.A., developed professional technical competences in a variety of design, engineering and R&D activities on 60+ passenger ships and merchant ships. Qualified as adviser of the Italian Administration at the IMO since 1994 for his internationally acknowledged experience in maritime safety, he actively contributes to the development of the marine regulatory framework on fire protection & prevention, ship safety, ship stability, ship design & equipment, marine environment protection. He is member of the Formal Safety Assessment Expert Group at the IMO for his pioneering experience on risk assessment and alternative design methodologies, followed by successful implementation in ship design, construction & operation. His experience includes strategic development and coordination of many R&D activities, change and innovation management, set-up of EU / National / Regional R&I programs, EU collaborative R&D projects. His activities are jointly carried out in cooperation with a number of international organizations such as CLIA, SEA-Europe / CESA, Euroyards, WATERBORNE, US Coast Guard, as well as shipyards, classification societies, ship operators, technology providers, universities and research centres. He is also member of the international standing committee “Design for Safety”.